General News

I will lead NDC to Victory in Election 2024-CR NDC Chairman

Prof. Richard Asiedu, a renowned academician and a politician has been elected the Central Regional Chairman of the National Democratic Congress going into 2024 polls.

Prof. Asiedu brings to bear his political experience, resourcefulness, in dynamism to help capture more parliament seats and bring the party into power come 2025.

In History, Central Region occupies a very important and strategic position in the history of Ghanaian politics thus making Prof. Asiedu’s election a critical one but he broke the myth of toughness and he won convincingly.

Addressing the media after the election at the NDC Regional delegates congress at Winneba, Prof. Asiedu called for unity among the rank and file of the party in the region and the national.

He admonished party executives to eschew from practices that will ruin the good fortunes of NDC going into 2024 elections.

“We are all one family and one people, contest like this should rather binds us together and not to disintegrate us. One have to unite to capture power in 2024”, he said.

He, therefore, urged all the other aspirants who couldn’t make it to the score board to come to work unison and help the party rescue the country from the mismanagement of the Nana Akuffo Addo -NPP led government.

“I am ready to work with all the loosing aspirants because each of them has the potential to contribute significantly to the victory we envisage.”

He also added that work to rescue Ghana start immediately and his administration will leave no stone unturned to bring the NDC into power 2024.

Other officers elected for the Central Region NDC include, Dr. Shaibu Bukari as 1st Vice and Hon Ekow Payin Okeyere Eduamoah as the 2nd Vice Chairman, Mr. Gabriel Nii Kommey Adams as the Regional Secretary and Mr. Eric Offie as the Assistant Secretary.

Not excluding the following officers , Ms. Pobi Wood, Treasurer, Mr. Isaac Philip Abbey, Deputy Treasurer, Mr. Chief Mike Dery and Mr. Abaka Mensah as the organizer and Deputy Organizer respectively with. A huge decisive victory for Miss Gabrielle Tetteh as the Communication officer with her deputy Mr Emmanuel Kweku Arko. Mr. Abdulia Amo take the leadership of Zongo Caucus in the region.

On the women and youth front, Ms. Faustina N.L Lamptey and Ms. Nhyira Dadzie and Ms Janet Quansah were both elected women’s organizer and 1st Deputy and 2nd deputy respectively. Mr. Abeiku Assien and Kojo Gyamfi both elected 1st and 2nd deputies leading the youth wing of the party in the region. The youth organizer contest ended in a ties to be decided on a later date.

By Lawrence Odoom/

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in this publication do not in anyway reflect the opinions of State News Ghana

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
Best Wordpress Adblock Detecting Plugin | CHP Adblock